Term Dates

Term Dates

Please note the following term dates for the next academic year, 2017/18.   Parents/Carers are reminded that holidays within term time are not permitted unless there are ‘exceptional circumstances’.  

Requests for absence during term time must be made via email in advance of travel arrangements being made and sent to info@foresthillschool.co.uk with an explanation for the reason for absence.

2017-18

Autumn Term 2017

 

Monday 04 September – Staff CPD

Tuesday 05 September – Staff CPD

Wednesday 06 September – Staff CPD

Thursday 07 September – Year 7 & Year 12 from 08:25am

                                        – Years 8, 9, 10, 11 & Year 13 from 11.10am

Whole school finish at 3pm

Friday 08 September – Normal school day with timetabled lessons

 

Half term holiday – Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October

 

Monday 30 October to Friday 15 December

Christmas holiday – Monday 18 December to Tuesday 02 January 2018

 

Spring Term 2018

 

Wednesday 03 January – whole school returns

to Friday 09 February

 

Half term holiday – Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February

 

Monday 19 February to Thursday 29 March

 

Easter holiday Friday 30 March to Friday 13 April

 

Summer term 2018

 

Monday 16 April – whole school returns

to Friday 25 May

Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 07 May

 

Half term holiday – Monday 28 May to Friday 01 June

 

Monday 04 June to Tuesday 24 July

 

Inset Days

 

Monday 04 September 2017

Tuesday 05 September 2017

Wednesday 06 September 2017

 

2016-17

Autumn Term 2016

Monday 05 September – Staff CPD

Tuesday 06 September – Staff CPD

Wednesday 07 September – New Year 7 Only

Thursday 08 September – Years 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 & 12 Return

Friday 09 September – Years groups as above, and including Year 13

Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October – Half Term Holiday 

Monday 31 October to Wednesday 21 December – Winter Term 2

Thursday 22 December to Wednesday 04 January 2017 – Christmas Holiday 

Spring Term 2017

Thursday 05 January – Whole School Returns

to Friday 10 February

Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February – Half Term Holiday 

Monday 20 February – Staff CPD

Tuesday 21 February to Friday 31 March – Spring Term 2

Monday 03 April to Monday 17 April – Easter Holiday 

Summer term 2017

Tuesday 18 April – Whole School Returns

to Friday 26 May

Monday 01 May – Spring Bank Holiday 

Monday 29 May to Friday 02 June – Half Term Holiday 

Monday 05 June to Friday 21 July – Summer Term 2