Select Page

In this section

The School Day

School Uniform

Equipment

School Meals

PSHCE

Parent Voice

Pastoral Care

Pupil Premium

ParentPay

Anti-racism Resources

Info for New Parents

Friends of Forest Hill

Maths Challenge

Useful Links

Year 11 Information

On 16 November 2021, Forest Hill School hosted an online Year 11 Information Evening for parents and carers.

The aim of the evening was to provide an overview of the GCSE courses in core subjects and to offer practical ways in which to support students at home.

There was also a live Q&A to give parents/carers an opportunity to feedback and raise questions about the information provided.

Please click on the video link below to view a recording of the information event.

Centre Assessments 2021

Year 11 students will sit their Centre Assessments (mock examinations) in November/December 2021.

A copy of the examination timetable is available here.

Downloadable Resources

Resource booklets and useful information specific to subjects covered during this event are available to download below.

If parents/carers have any questions following this event, please do not hesitate to get in touch with any of the members of staff below who might be able to assist:

Mr Sullivan (Headteacher): v.brown@foresthillschool.co.uk (Headteacher’s PA)

Ms Woolf (Deputy Headteacher): r.woolf@foresthillschool.co.uk

Mr German (Deputy Headteacher): g.german@foresthillschool.co.uk

Mr Davey (Head of Year 11): a.davey@foresthillschool.co.uk

Mr Lamb (Head of RE, English, Philosophy and Psychology): r.lamb@foresthillschool.co.uk

Mr Kanton (Head of Maths): g.kanton@foresthillschool.co.uk

Ms Hamid (Head of Science): n.hamid@foresthillschool.co.uk

Ms Williams (Lead Teacher for English): b.williams@foresthillschool.co.uk 

Mr Ogunbiyi (Intervention and Strategy for Maths): j.ogunbiyi@foresthillschool.co.uk

Ms Afreen (Intervention and Strategy for Science): f.afreen@foresthillschool.co.uk

Mr Warner (Intervention and Strategy for English): l.warner@foresthillschool.co.uk