In this section

School Calendar

Term Dates

Open Events

Taster Days

Newsletter

Weekly Bulletin

Student Newspaper

FHS Rainbow

Social Media Accounts

Press Coverage

Virtual Events

Local Events/Activities

EA Showcase

Term Dates

2020/21

Autumn Term 2020

Wednesday 02 September – Friday 18 December

[Students return on Friday 04 September (Wednesday 02 and Thursday 03 are Staff CPD days)]

Half term holiday – Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October

Christmas holiday – Monday 21 December to Tuesday 05 January 2020

Spring Term 2021

Wednesday 06 January to Wednesday 31 March

INSET Day – Monday 18 January (no students in school)

Half term holiday – Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February

Easter holiday Thursday 01 April to Friday 16 April

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19 April to Friday 23 July

Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 03 May

Half term holiday – Monday 31 May to Friday 04 June

Parents/carers are reminded that holidays within term time are not permitted unless there are ‘exceptional circumstances’.  

Requests for absence during term time must be made via email in advance of travel arrangements being made and sent to attendance@foresthillschool.co.uk with an explanation for the reason for absence and as much detail as possible. A decision will be made in consideration of all individual circumstances and a reply emailed as soon as possible.