Term Dates

Term Dates

Please note the following term dates for the next academic year – September 2019 to July 2020.   Parents/Carers are reminded that holidays within term time are not permitted unless there are ‘exceptional circumstances’.  

Requests for absence during term time must be made via email in advance of travel arrangements being made and sent to attendance@foresthillschool.co.uk with an explanation for the reason for absence and as much detail as possible.   A decision will be made in consideration of all individual circumstances and a reply emailed as soon as possible.  

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 02 September – Staff CPD (no students in school)
Tuesday 03 September – Staff CPD (no students in school)

Wednesday 04 September – Autumn term begins for Year 7-11
Thursday 05 September – Year 12 return / Friday 06 September – Year 13 return

Term 1
Wednesday 04 September to Friday 18 October
Half term holiday – Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October
Monday 28 October to Thursday 19 December
Christmas holiday – Friday 20 December to Friday 03 January 2020

Spring Term 2020

Monday 13 January – Staff CPD (no students in school)

Term 2
Monday 06 January to Friday 14 February
Half term holiday – Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February
Monday 24 February to Friday 03 April
Easter holiday Monday 06 April to Friday 17 April

Summer term 2020

Term 3
Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May
Spring Bank Holiday – Friday 08 May
Half term holiday – Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
Monday 01 June to Friday 17 July

Monday 20 July – CPD (no students in school)
Tuesday 21 July – CPD (no students in school)